"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for May 13, 2020

Last updated on July 10, 2020 at 2:47 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

6 news articles posted on this day.

Jinjer Posts New Music Video Online

Ukrainian modern metal frontrunners Jinjer return with an indignant rage - chock full of confidence and wrath.

Today, Jinjer occupies your sanity with a new music video for the hard-hitting epos "Noah," off of their latest chart-breaking juggernaut "Macro."

In a vortex of clean vocals, vibrant growls and blazing drums JINJER bends the progressive metal horizon. Accompanying an artful audiovisual featuring stormy, tumultuous and disturbing yet comforting imagery, Jinjer draws the viewer into a parallel universe.

Today, the band releases the video through the official channels. Watch the video below.

Commented the band's bassist Eugene Abdukhanov: "Tatiana wrote "Noah" from the point of view of what if he did not succeed in perpetuating Life on Earth? Looks like we might find out sooner than we think! Times are scarier, tougher and stranger than ever. Our/your livelihood and everything we know and cherish are on the verge being swept away by a storm like nothing we’ve faced before. Will we have our own modern day Ark? Will we manage to jump on board in time or has it already set sail? What will be left over after it‘s all said and done? These questions are torturing all of us right now and the future is disturbingly uncertain. But we will survive and will get through this, like we did during so many dark times before. Together. Strong and revitalized with a much better understanding of what we are." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Onslaught Reveals New Album Details

UK Thrashers Onslaught will release their long awaited new album 'Generation Antichrist' through AFM Records on 7th August. The album was mixed by Grammy Award winning producer Daniel Bergstrand (Behemoth / In Flames / Meshuggah) at Dugout Studios - Uppsala, Sweden and is the follow up to the critically acclaimed "VI."

"Generation Antichrist" will be the ?rst album to feature new Onslaught vocalist Dave Garnett who has recently replaced long term frontman Sy Keeler.
Guitarist Nige Rockett comments:
"Wow, we’re stoked to ?nally get this new album ready to go, It’s been a huge challenge to get everything ?nalised in light of recent events around the the world. We’ve had to bend a few rules and do things in very unconventional ways to make it work, but we got it done.

"I gotta say this is one brutal fucking record and could be a real game-changer for the future of Onslaught, It’s a very earthy and extremely raw sounding album, we held back on the technology, with natural drums all round and i think Daniel Bergstrand did an unbelievable job on the mix.

"Everyone really stepped up to the plate massively on ‘Generation Antichrist’ but I have to single out our new vocalist Dave Garnett for smashing the vocals out of the park. It’s an unenviable task to follow in the big shoes of Sy Keeler but he’s made this album his own and in his own very cool style, iI’m sure he’s gonna be hugely popular with the fans!".

Track Listing:
1. Rise to Power
2. Strike Fast Strike Hard
3. Bow Down To The Clowns
4. Generation Antichrist
5. All Seeing Eye
6. Addicted To The Smell Of Death
7. Empires Fall
8. Religiousuicide
9. A Perfect Day To Die

0 Comments - Discuss

Dystopia A.D. Premiere New Song "Plaguebringers"

Progressive/technical death metal duo Dystopia A.D. premiere a new single called "Plaguebringers". The song is taken from their album "Rise of the Merciless" which will be released in July.

Check out now "Plaguebringers" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Worship The Pestilence Premiere Drum Playthrough

Bolivian slamming brutal death metal outfit Worship The Pestilence premiere a new drum playthrough video for "Self Mutilation", taken from their 2019 album "Arriving to Spread Misery", out in stores via Rotten Music.

Check out now "Self Mutilation" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Question Premiere New Song "First Fragmentation"

Atmospheric Mexican death metal five-piece Question premiere a new song titled "First Fragmentation", taken from their upcoming new album "Reflections of the Void", which will be out in stores June 29, 2020 via Bandcamp.

Check out now "First Fragmentation" below.

Explain the band: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Exhumed Premiere New Single “Rot Your Brain”

Exhumed premiere a new track entitled “Rot Your Brain“ streaming via YouTube for you below. The song is taken from their impending new split release with Gruesome “Twisted Horror, out in stores on June 05th through Relapse.

Comments Exhumed‘s vocalist Matt Harvey of this latest single: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss