"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for April 27, 2020

Last updated on August 3, 2021 at 3:47 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

3 news articles posted on this day.

Thrawsunblat Streams New Song Online

New Brunswick metal band Thrawsunblat has announced a new EP, entitled "Insula," which will be released digitally on Friday, May 1, 2020. In advance of that date, the band has posted the first song, "Spectres In Mist" for streaming on their bandcamp page and below.

The band was recording a new full-length album, commenting:

Rae was three days from hitting the studio to record drums for Thrawsunblat 5 when physical distancing began. We were super stoked to surprise everyone with "WE'RE IN THE STUDIO, ta DA!" In the meantime, Joel has written four new songs the last three weeks, and he figured that everyone would understand if these songs have programmed drums. They are heavy, and they are themed around all of this current stuff.

What about T5? Well, it's fully written - 10 songs, ~50 minutes, and when physical distancing is over, Rae will hit the studio for drums, and then another flagship "numbered" album will be officially in the forge. It will also feature Brendan and Keegan on various sets of strings!
So in the meantime, stay tuned for a bit more news about the EP, stay safe out there, all!

The tracklisting for "Insula" is as follows:

1. Spectres in Mist
2. Carry the Sun
3. Until Ebb the Waters
4. Heave the Oars More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Angerot Premiere New Music Video

Sioux Falls, South Dakota based death metal band Angerot premiere a new music video for "Coalesced With Wickedness", taken from their new album "The Divine Apostate", out in stores now via Redefining Darkness Records.

Check out now "Coalesced With Wickedness" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Darko (Emmure/Chelsea Grin) Premiere New Single

Darko - a new side project of Emmure drummer Josh Miller and Chelsea Grin frontman Tom Barber - premiere their new single. Their new track titled “Elctric Body” can be streamed via YouTube below:

0 Comments - Discuss