"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for April 19, 2014

Last updated on September 26, 2021 at 1:10 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

10 news articles posted on this day.

Confess Streaming "Unormal"

Iranian outfit Confess has released a new single titled "Unormal," which can now be heard online in the SoundCloud player below. You can also find more info on the Tehran-based metal band at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Thy Disease Releases New Music Video

The official new Thy Disease music video for "Holographic Reality" is out now and can be viewed below.

"Holographic Reality" hails from the band's sixth LP entitled "Costumes of Technocracy" released earlier this year via Mystic Production. The video was produced by Red Pig Productions and directed by Marcin Halerz.

The "Costumes of Technology" track listing is as follows:

1. Slave State
2. Muted Scream
3. Costumes of Technocracy
4. Psycho Parasites
5. Holographic Reality
6. Corporate Cull
7. Synthetic Messiah
8. Drowning
9. MK Ultra
10. Global Technocratic Prison

0 Comments - Discuss

N. Tesla Streaming Full Album

Russian post-metal outfit N. Tesla has released the "Lux Manifesto" album, which can now be heard online in the player below or over at the N. Tesla Bandcamp page here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Ør-vænn 02:15
2. North. Spring. Aurora 06:19
3. Lux Manifesto 06:49
4. Determination Of Giants 04:57
5. Characters Drawn In Taupe 04:27
6. Megalodon 02:17
7. Here Speak Only The Birds 05:57 More...

Read more...  |  2 Comments - Discuss

I May Profess Streaming New Single

I May Profess has released a new single titled "Can You afFORD Crack?!" - which is based on a certain Canadian mayor known for his crack shenanigans.

The track was recorded with the Juno-Nominated Ben Leggett, features a photo by Scott Verge Photography, and can be heard below.

1 Comment - Discuss

Kambrium Working On Upcoming Album

Kambrium is currently working on the follow-up to the "Dark Reveries" album (reviewed here), and band issued the following statement:

"We are planning our next album! All in all the most songs are composed. However, the lyrics aren't finished yet, but we're on it.

"Like on 'Dark Reveries' we would like to work together with some guest musicians for the next album. Within the band we have already discussed some names, but maybe YOU have some pretty good ideas too! Who could be the next guest vocalist on our future album?"

Further details are forthcoming, and for now you can check out a track from the previous album below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Gamma Ray Cancels Show

Gamma Ray has announced that the band's show in Malmö is now cancelled due to vocalist Kai Hansen becoming ill. The band comments:

"We are very sorry to have to inform you that the Show in Malmö can not be held. Due to recent singing with a heavy Bronchitis Kais voice is in bad condition and the doctor ordered a rest.

"We would have loved to do the show with guests to help out on vocals but unfortunately it was not possible to get the guys together for that day. Again we'd like to apologize for all caused inconveniences and hope to be able to reschedule the Show for another date.

"We are working on organizing all for being able to do the Shows in Gothenburg and Stockholm. Stay tuned!"

The band's new album "Empire of the Undead" is out now, and you can check out the opening track "Avalon" below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Artizan Announces New Album

Florida melodic metal outfit Artizan has announced a follow-up to "Ancestral Energy" will be coming next year. The band comments:

"Artizan is pleased to announce that we will be releasing our first concept album in the first half of 2015.

"This will feature a fully realized sci-fi story, inspired by the likes of Arthur C. Clarke, Carl Sagan and the classic album 'Operation: Mindcrime.' 'Imagination will often carry us to worlds that never were. But without it we go nowhere.' - Carl Sagan." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nokturnal Hellstorm Recording New Album

Nokturnal Hellstorm - the NY band that famously had an on-stage death metal marriage proposal - has checked in with the following announcement about working on a new album:

"All basic tracks for the next album have been recorded. we will now start mixing/mastering. All other details including release date are yet to be determined.

"In other news, due to a scheduling mistake on my part (Ron) we regret to announce that we have had to drop off the Cromlech show. I would like to personally apologize to Steve, the other bands, and anyone who was hoping to see us there."

Fore more details on upcoming Nokturnal Hellstorm live appearances, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

2 Comments - Discuss

Nothing Covers Low's "In Metal"

Philadelphia's Nothing has released a free cover of Low's "In Metal" to celebrate this year's Record Store Day (happening today - April 19th).

You can download the track for free via Bandcamp or stream it below, and also catch Nothing tonight at Rough Trade Records in Brooklyn.

0 Comments - Discuss

42 Decibel Posts New Music Video

42 Decibel released a new video for the song "Rocker Soul," taken from debut album "Hard Rock N´Roll." The video can be seen below. The album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Scotch Drinker 6:17
2. Smokin' Fire 2:57
3. Long Legged Woman 5:41
4. The Real Deal 5:00
5. Take Me 6:53
6. I`m Gonna Give You All 5:48
7. Drinkin' Margaritas 5:25
8. Addicted To Rage 5:09
9. Born To Ride Alone 3:43
10. Rocker Soul 4:18
11. Drunk Love 5:04 (Bonus Track)
12. Gimme A Drink 3:28 (Bonus Track) More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss