"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for April 11, 2010

Last updated on September 20, 2021 at 2:46 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

13 news articles posted on this day.

2 Sides 2 Die Posts New Live Videos Online

2 Sides 2 Die has posted a pair of live videos with their latest lineup online. The videos are from their recent show at Rocket Music in Waynesboro PA and is their first show since original bassist Brian Phillips rejoined the band and Mike Bain joined on rhythm guitar. Check out videos of "Low Key Quitter" and "Louse" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

In The Casket Posts Two New Songs For Download

NYDM band In The Casket has released live versions of two new (previously unreleased) songs for free download from their ReverbNation page. Here's the band's announcement:

"Come check out 2 of our brand new songs on Reverb nation. They are so new we have not recorded them but these live versions came out really good so we figured why not let our fans check it out. They are available for free download right from Reverb Nation just like all of our songs, but the new live songs are only available to our email subscribers. We also have some shows coming up, the next one is in 2 weeks with Premonitions of War and we also just booked a show for May 24 with Wasteform and Ingrowing(Czech Rep.) Thanks again for folowing us and we hope you like the new stuff!"

Here's the latest confirmed show:

Fri Apr 23 10 @ 08:00 PM - Valentine's Albany, NY with Premonitions of War

0 Comments - Discuss

Nevermore Announces Greek Tour Dates

Seattle progressive thrash metal band Nevermore has announced the following Greek tour dates:

May 27th - Thessaloniki - Principal Club Theatre
May 28th - Athens - Fuzz Club

0 Comments - Discuss

Periphery Posts New Song, "Insomnia," Online

Maryland progressive death metal band Periphery has posted a new song, "Insomnia" on their MySpace page. The song comes off their debut selftitled album, which will be released on April 20th. The band has previously posted "The Walk" on their MySpace from the new album.

0 Comments - Discuss


Interview with Rob Evil of Evil Army

Evil Army is quickly becoming well-known in the realm of thrash. Their angry and aggressive music has captured the attention of many bands like Down who they toured with last year. But the young band has encountered a lot of bad luck recently with deaths and the vocalist/guitarist Rob Evil's incarceration. I've been writing to Rob Evil to talk about the struggles Evil Army has been through and the future of his band. At his request, I asked some strange questions. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Destiny Program Streaming Entire New Album

Germany's The Destiny Program has issued the following brief update about streaming online the band's entire new "Gathas" album:

"Hey everyone, we wanna let you know that an Album-Stream starts today the 11th of April at this location! You can listen to all songs of our new album 'Gathas.' Feel free to check it out. Thanks everyone and take care."

The new album "Gathas," which was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen, is currently set to be released on April 23rd through Bastardized Recordings.

0 Comments - Discuss

Troll Letting Fans Pick Next Music Video

Norwegian black metallers Troll, whose fourth full-length album “Neo-Satanic Supremacy” was released on Napalm Records at the start of this year, have decided to let their fans choose a track from the album to be used for the band’s next video. The video will be made by Tenners Gnissel, the company that made the “Neo-Satanic” video teaser for the new album, which shows Troll performing live at the 2009 Inferno Festival.

The exact subject matter of the video won’t be decided until the track has been chosen, and nine out of the ten tracks on “Neo-Satanic Supremacy” are in the running, with the title track itself being excluded as it is already on a previous video.

Fans will have until the end of May to be able to vote for their favorite track by leaving your choice on a comment at this location, sending a message through the band's MySpace page, or by sending their choice of track via email to killthechristians@gmail.com.

The track listing of “Neo-Satanic Supremacy” is as follows:

1. Til Helvete Med Alt
2. Alt For Satan
3. Gå Til Krig
4. Burn The witch
5. Mørkets Skoger
6. Hvor Tåken Ligger Så Trist Og Grå
7. Neo-Satanic Supremacy - (not eligible for the video choice)
8. At The Gates Of Hell
9. Smertens Rike
10. The Age of Satan

0 Comments - Discuss

Arcane Asylum Streaming New Song

Los Angeles based "blackened deathrock" act Arcane Asylum is currently streaming a new track online. The new song "Bedlam My Awakening" can be heard through the official Arcane Asylum MySpace page. Two earlier tracks from the "Shadow Project Omega" split album, entitled "Atrocity Is Silent" and "Sexual Martyrdom," can also be heard at the same location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Fulka Recruits New Drummer And Vocalist

Israeli folk metallers Fulka have issued the following announcement about filling in their missing drummer and lead vocalist positions after the departure of two previous members:

"New drummer and lead singer are joining Fulka's forces, yet unknown is what shall our meeting bring! Silent are the fields for now,Soon shall roar the beast! Silent is the windy storm, Sent from the deep they rise...! Dancing dead so pretty & strong! Lying Dead upon eons of words! & who are we? ...puppets of God? The End is at Hand."

Sample Fulka tracks can also be heard through the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Place Of Skulls Guitarist Has Guitar Stolen

U.S. based religious doom metal act Place of Skulls has issued the following update about guitarist Victor Griffin having his guitar stolen after a show:

"Dear partners & friends, bad news on Death Row/Church Of Misery Euro Tour. A guitar was stolen from Death Row/Place of Skulls guitarist Victor Griffin in Vienna, Austria on April 7 at the Arena venue. The guitar was onstage after the final song and was taken before the band and crew returned to the stage for tear down.

"The guitar is a Cherry red Gibson Les Paul Standard with serial number 93177428. We have a very good indication of the person that took it. Several connections are being followed. If this person would like an arrangement to return the guitar without any further criminal pursuit or action against him, you may contact Klaus Koschel at klaus@vibra-agency.de."

0 Comments - Discuss

Victory By Fire To Release Unholy Cult's Demo

Victory By Fire Records has formed an alliance with Brazillian black metalers Unholy Cult and will re-release their demo, "Armored Apocalypse War" in May. The label will entertain other labels wanting to co-release the demo. You can send a message to the label here.

In the meantime, you can check out the band here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Just For Fun

Food Metal?

There are all sorts of topics and themes for heavy metal, but food metal has got to be a new one. Check out these two songs, "O Banana" and "Fries" below.

13 Comments - Discuss

Picture Posts New Music Video Online

Dutch heavy metal band Picture has released their music video for the single "Now It's Too Late," off the band's latest album "Old Dogs New Tricks." The clip was filmed and edited by W-G Videoproduction.

Here are the band's upcoming tour dates:
May 14 - Treibsand - Lübeck - Germany (w/Jaguar and Methusalem)
May 15 - The Rock Temple - Kerkrade (NL) (w/Jaguar and Methusalem)
June 5 - Cafe Beentjes - Winkel (NL)
June 12 - Dokk'em Open Air Festival - Raard (NL)

0 Comments - Discuss