"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for February 2, 2021

Last updated on July 23, 2021 at 10:51 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

7 news articles posted on this day.

MLWTTKK Announces New Compilation Album

On 02/22/21, Gothic-Disco legends My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult will release "Sleazy Action," a compilation of 12 previously unreleased remixes by TKK’s Buzz McCoy, highlighting the group’s past 12 years on SleazeBox Records. The album also includes tracks from related side-project Bomb Gang Girlz and new songs by Buzz McCoy and Groovie Mann’s Darling Kandie.

Track List:
1. Bella Piranha (Hot Shot Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult
2. Studio 21 (Titan Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult
3. Hell Kat Klub (Klit Klub Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult
4. Want (Cockadoodledoo Mix) - Bomb Gang Girlz
5. Royal Skull (Karmakazi Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult
6. My Wicked Ways (Babylonia Mix) - Darling Kandie
7. Witchpunkrockstar (Heavy Mental Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult
8. Monti Karlo (Kasino Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult
9. Prism (Mata Hari Mix) - Buzz McCoy
10. All The Way (S.T.R.U.T. Mix) - Bomb Gang Girlz
11. Suite 16 (Love To Love Mix) - Buzz McCoy
12. Lone Road (Dead End Mix) - My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nervosa Posts Final Part Of Documentary Online

Internation thrash metal outfit Nervosa has posted the fourth and final part of their documentary series, chronicling the recording of their latest album, "Perpetual Chaos." You can check it out below.

The album was released through January 22nd through Napalm Records and is the first to feature new vocalist Diva Satanica, new bassist Mia W. Wallace and new drummer Eleni Nota. So far, the band has released two music videos for the record in the form of "Guided By Evil" and "Under Ruins." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Bonecarver Releases NSFW Music Video

Spanish brutal death metallers Bonecarver have released a menacing video for their new single "Evil," taken from their new album of the same name, out 5th March via Unique Leader.

Formerly known as Cannibal Grandpa, the quartet return with their most uncompromisingly brutal record yet, and a new name to represent their reinvention.

The video ties in with the album concept, as the band explain: "'Evil' represents the death of the Cannibal Grandpa and the birth of Bonecarver. We continue the legacy of Cannibal Grandpa, telling stories about American serial killer Albert Fish, who died in the electric chair. Some of the atrocities he committed are part of the conceptual side of every one of our albums. When Cannibal Grandpa left this world, a darker and more ancient evil woke up to bring balance. Evil that reflects the pain and perdition behind the things we understand and the things we don't. Evil that pursues life and destroys our dreams. Evil living behind a mask. A mask that contains the darkest desires and the most shameful acts of humanity. A cursed object that contains a deity from the deepest abyss. The face of a hard look carved in bone." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Isgherurd Morth Premiere New Track

Black metal trio Isgherurd Morth premiere a new song entitled "Lucir Stormalah", taken from their upcoming new album "Hellrduk". The record is set for release on March 12th by Repose Records.

Check out now "Lucir Stormalah" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Every Time I Die Premiere New Track & Music Video

Every Time I Die premiere their new single “AWOL” below. It arrives as the third advance track from the group’s impending ninth studio album.

0 Comments - Discuss

Cannibal Corpse Premiere New Single

Cannibal Corpse premiere a new song entitled "Inhumane Harvest", taken from their upcoming new album "Violence Unimagined". Their fifteenth studio album will be out in stores April 16th via Metal Blade Records.

The track finds Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal, ex-Morbid Angel, etc.) becoming a full-time member, taking over Pat O’Brien's part. O’Brien has been on a hiatus from the band since his arrest in 2018. Erik Rutan had been filling in as a touring member since then prior to fully joining the band last year.

Comments Cannibal Corpse bassist Alex Webster: More...

Read more...  |  7 Comments - Discuss

Darkest Hour Premiere Live Video For “Demon(s)”

Darkest Hour premiere their live video for “Demon(s)” from their ‘Live In Lockdown‘ streaming event, featuring Dreamshade‘s guitarist/vocalist Fella Di Cicco.

That online show originally took place on September 26th, 2020 and saw the band joined by many online guest musicians, including members of Unearth, Bad Wolves, Suicide Silence among others. Ex-Darkest Hour guitarists Kris Norris and Fred Ziomek also took part.

0 Comments - Discuss