"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for November 26, 2019

Last updated on November 30, 2020 at 3:52 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

4 news articles posted on this day.

Blaze Bayley To Release New Live Album/DVD

In Spring 2019, Blaze Bayley launched the Tour Of The Eagle Spirit, taking in venues in Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Belgium, France, UK, US and Canada. In September 2019 Blaze took that tour on the road a second time, with a sequence of shows across Germany, Netherlands, Poland, plus two special concluding concerts at the Melodka venue, Brno, Czech Republic. All-told, the tour totalled 59 shows and those final two shows were captured for Blaze’s forthcoming release, entitled Live In Czech, a live album and DVD.

The theme of the tour followed on from Blaze’s Infinite Entanglement trilogy of albums and the setlist particularly featured some of the more epic songs from the trilogy which hadn’t previously been included in concert setlists. The set also contained a selection of songs from his albums with Iron Maiden during the 1990s.

The audio is produced by Blaze’s gifted guitarist/co-writer Chris Appleton (of British metal band Absolva), with outstanding artwork by Akirant Illustration (illustrator for Iron Maiden & Star Wars) and filmed by his regular video contributor Rich Pembridge. Blaze is proud to present Live In Czech on his own independent Blaze Bayley Recording label, the well-established home for all Blaze Bayley releases. Release date is currently planned for April 3, 2020.

The Live In Czech album will be released on double CD and double DVD including a special behind-the-scenes film entitled The Road To Brno, and is available to pre-order now via the webshop at BlazeBayley.net with four buying options. Option 4 (Ultimate) offers, in addition to the two CDs and two DVDs, a USB memory stick pre-loaded with an HD version of the concert and The Road To Brno, as well as a custom patch and custom guitar pick.


1. The Dark Side Of Black
2. A Thousand Years
3. Dark Energy 256
4. The World Is Turning The Wrong Way
5. Human
6. Together We Can Move The Sun
7. Solar Wind
8. Virus
9. Life Goes On
10. Fight Back
11. Silicon Messiah
12. The Day I Fell To Earth
13. Eagle Spirit
14. Calling You Home
15. Stare At The Sun
16. Man On The Edge
17. Futureal
18. The Clansman

0 Comments - Discuss

Eyehategod Completes Work On New Material

Eyehategod vocalist Mike IX Williams was recently interviewed on The Void With Christina. During their chat, which can be seen below, Mike talks about EHG's long-awaited next album, their new drummer, why Hurricane Katrina changed everything, his gratitude for the fans that saved his life, his favourite memories of late drummer Joey LaCaze, the band's notorious reputation and lots more.

When asked about the follow-up to 2014's self-titled Eyehategod album, Mike revealed that the music "is recorded. I just have to do vocals on it. We've been on tour so much. I was supposed to do it a few months ago, but something happened and things fell apart with that... So, I'm going to try and get it done. We're taking a few months off after this thing; after Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, South Korea. But yeah, as soon as all that's done, I'm going to take some time off, and there's a studio... I know where I'm going to go."

Williams elaborated further, "I've got so many words... I write all the time. They're either on my phone, or pieces of paper, or napkins. You just throw it together... it comes to you. I don't write lyrics for a certain song; there's no narrative. It's not like I'm telling a story. It's just words that sound good to me." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Celestial Ruin Posts New Video Online

Vancouver, BC's Celestial Ruin released their new single, “Heart Shaped Ashes”, produced by Mike Plotnikoff, on November 5, and now share a video for the song.

The visual introspection tells the story of loss and the walk through the painful fire of rediscovering yourself and overcoming the past. Celestial Ruin has been making a name for themselves since they formed in 2012 and shook the local scene with their debut album The Awakening. Their last single, "Sense Of Exile", from their 2016 follow up EP Pandora has over half a million plays on Spotify.

Since then, they have only improved and the new single embraces the grey area of rock that is still radio-friendly and heavy. Celestial Ruin shares the theme behind the single: “The music video for Heart Shaped Ashes is about the battle between who you were in the past and who you are now. It's about becoming strong enough to let go of the past and the choices you made in the pursuit of love. No matter the cost.”

The single is available on Spotify and Apple Music. Watch the video below: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Parkway Drive To Tour With Hatebreed

Australian metalcore outfit Parkway Drive has announced a headlining tour with Europe, which will kick off in April. Joining them on the trek will be very special guests Hatebreed, along with Stick To Your Guns and Venom Prison.

Hatebreek vocalist Jamey Jasta states, "We are very excited to be on the 'Viva The Underdogs' tour with Parkway Drive, Stick To Your Guns, and Venom Prison in April 2020. The first time ever for Parkway Drive and Hatebreed to team up - we are honoured and excited. We'll see you in the pit!"

Venom Prison frontwoman Larissa Stupor adds, "We feel incredibly honoured to share the stage with Parkway Drive, Hatebreed, and Stick To Your Guns on their upcoming European arena tour. To tour with one of the biggest bands in alternative music right now is huge for a band like us. From capacities of 5000 to 12,000 they will be the biggest shows we've played to date and we're incredibly grateful for the opportunity. These bands have been huge influences in our development as musicians over the years and we'll be sure to bring the blastbeats. The grind is real."

The tour dates are as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss