"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Details On New Album "Schlage Mein Herz, Schlage" Posted By Mayfair

On November 8th, Austrian progressive metal act Mayfair will release the band's first new studio album in 15 years - entitled "Schlage Mein Herz, Schlage" ("Beat My Heart, Beat") through Pure Prog Records (a division of Pure Steel Records). The album is the follow up to the 1998 album "Fastest Trip to Cyber-town." The album marks the first studio release to feature new bassist Johannes Leierer and drummer Jolly, who joined the band in 2010.

This past April, the band reissued the 1993 debut album "Behind," which was completely remastered and reissued by Pure Prog Records. It contains a bonus second CD, which has the tracks from the demo "Find My Screams Behind This Gate" and eight further previously unreleased demo-tracks.

The track list for "Schlage Mein Herz, Schlage" is:

1. Schlage Mein Herz, Schlage
2. Firestorm
3. Wwwrong
4. Drei Jahre Zurück
5. Abendp_rno
6. Island
7. Du Allein
8. Tric Trac
9. Bitter Or Sweet
10. Der Abschied

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mayfair Details New Album 'Schlage Mein Herz...'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.