"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Witch Cross Announces New Album "Axe To Grind" Release

Hells Headbangers has announced July 13th as the international release date for Witch Cross' "Axe to Grind" album.

Mastered by Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, Blind Guardian) and mixed by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Anvil), "Axe to Grind" is the band's first full-length of all-new material since 1984's "Fit for Fight," reissued last year.

The "Axe to Grind" track listing is:

1. March of the Vikings
2. Demon in the Mirror
3. Ride With the Wind
4. Metal Nation
5. Awakening-Pandoras Box
6. Axe to Grind
7. Bird of Prey
8. Lost Without Warning
9. Parl of the Machine
10. Chelsea 100
11. Beyond the Veil

Says guitarist Mike Kock, "Witch Cross is thrilled to be working with Hells Headbangers on the new album Axe to Grind. We were blown away with the work that Hells Headbangers did with the re-release of Fit for Fight and the boxsets etc. We couldn't ask for a better and more supportive label!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Witch Cross Announces 'Axe To Grind' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.