"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Laurasia Awaits Us Streaming New Song "Seclusion"

Cvlt Nation is pleased to douse your day in despondency with “Seclusion,” the latest single from Finnish post-black metal evolutionists Laurasia Awaits Us. Feel the sorrow at this location. “Seclusion” comes by way of the band's latest full-length, "Apathy Remains Victorious."

Comments Cvlt Nation: “Out of my loneliness and depression is where I found some of the best times of my life. From these places, I was able to see all of the beauty that I had around me. When I blast Laurasia Awaits Us, their songs remind me of the ups and downs of my existence on this planet… Laurasia Awaits Us should really be proud of themselves for manifesting such an emotionally majestic piece of sonic magic!”

A studio project based in Helsinki, Laurasia Awaits Us’ roots trace back to early experimentations in 2009. Following an assortment of lineup shifts, genre exploration, meditation, and a long period of dormancy, only two members remain: founders Lauri Santeri Lohi and Joona Laine. "Apathy Remains Victorious" will be released via Domestic Genocide Records on April 23, 2013.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Forget Everything
2. Nothing Left To Accomplish
3. Passage
4. Seclusion
5. Stillborn Motivation
6. When This is Over

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Laurasia Awaits Us Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.