"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Essence Announces Japanese Release For "Last Night Of Solace" With Bonus Tracks

Danish thrash metal band Essence is currently touring Europe supporting Hypocrisy, and has announced a special Japanese edition will soon be released of new album “Last Night Of Solace.”

The album dropped on March 29th via NoiseArt Records and is available as limited CD in slipcase. On April 17th the record is going to be officially released in Japan through Spiritual Beast, featuring three exclusive bonus tracks. Commented the band:

“It is an amazingly huge honor for us to release an album in Japan and other parts of Asia! We sincerely hope that the metal heads in Asia will come to like our album and have as much fun with it as we had recording it. One of our dreams is to play over there and with this release we are one step closer to visiting our fellow music lovers in the far East!”

The Japanese edition track listing is:

1. Intro
2. Final Eclipse
3. Arachnida
4. For the Fallen
5. Children of Rwanda
6. Gemstones
7. Dark Matter
8. Last Night of Solace
9. Opium
10. Fractured Dimension
11. Blood Culture – Live at Roskilde 2011 (Bonus Track)
12. Children of Rwanda – Live at Roskilde 2011 (Bonus Track)
13. Lost In Violence – Live at Roskilde 2011 (Bonus Track)

 photo essencecov_zpsc2276221.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Essence Announces Japanese Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.