"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Album Art Revealed For "Time's Arrow" By A Sound Of Thunder, New Label Created

Photo of A Sound Of Thunder

Band Photo: A Sound Of Thunder (?)

D.C. area metal band A Sound Of Thunder is set to release the band's new full length album "Time's Arrow" and have unveiled the album's artwork, which was created by artist Dusan Markovic (shown below). After shopping the new release to prospective labels, the band has decided to do so on its newly launched record label Mad Neptune Records on June 4, 2013.

"Time's Arrow" was recorded at Assembly Line Studios with producer Kevin '131' Gutierrez (Shinedown/While Heaven Wept/Deceased). The 64-minute, 11-song album includes a duet between ex-Iron Maiden vocalist Blaze Bayley and ASoT vocalist Nina Osegueda on the brooding, Black Sabbath-inspired "My Disease." Other songs set to appear on the album include "Queen of Hell", which was previewed on a limited EP earlier this year (see review at over here), "I'll Walk With You," a zombie epic inspired by The Walking Dead television series, and the monumental 10-minute title track "Time's Arrow."

A Sound of Thunder will also break new ground by issuing a short story, penned by drummer Chris Haren, expanding on the story told in the lyrics of the title track. Beginning today, "Time's Arrow" will be available for pre-order in the following variety of formats via the band's Official Website:

* Standard CD album
* Deluxe Box Set: a limited edition 12-inch clamshell box which contains: CD, metallic art print, 9" x 9" booklet including "Time's Arrow" short story by Chris Haren, 4" embroidered patch, wristband, and engraved shotglass.
* Vinyl: a double 12" 140g vinyl album (available in black and limited clear blue vinyl options)

The first single "I Will Not Break," will be released to radio and made available as a free download and lyric video on April 8th.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Power Play
2. Time's Arrow
3. I Will Not Break
4. Broken Bridge
5. Queen of Hell
6. Let's Start a Fire
7. I'll Walk With You
8. My Disease (featuring Blaze Bayley)
9. End of the Road
10. Wastelands
11. Reign of the Hawklords

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Sound Of Thunder Unveils Album Art, New Label"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.