"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Debut LP From Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall Announced, Preview Clip Available

Swedish guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear/Allen Lande) announced that he will release the debut album of his new solo project Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall. The album is set to drop on June 11, 2013 (North America) and June 14th (EU) via Frontiers Records.

Joining Karlsson will be guest appearances including: Russell Allen (Symphony X/Adrenaline Mob), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear/Ex-Gamma Ray), Tony Harnell (Ex-TNT/Starbreaker), Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen/Ex-Iron Mask), Rick Altzi (Masterplan/At Vance), Michael Andersson (Star One/Full Force), Rickard Bengtsson (Last Tribe), Herman Saming (A.C.T) and David Readman (Pink Cream 69/Vodoo Circle). Rounding up the line-up on the album is Daniel Flores on drums.

Karlsson commented: "I've had the honour to collaborate with some of the greatest singers and musicians in the world. Artists who have made my life richer with their magical music. On this album I got the chance to write tailor made songs for some of my absolute favourite singers. I was thinking, what would I really like to hear from this or that guy and then I wrote the songs. It’s like if I'm missing a song with my favourite singer in my record collection, then I just make that song for him! I listen like a fan and I write like a fan well…I am a fan!"

The track listing is:

1. Free Fall (lead vocals: Russell Allen)
2. Higher (lead vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
3. Heading Out (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)
4. Stronger (lead vocals: Tony Harnell)
5. Not My Saviour (lead vocals: Rick Altzi)
6. Us Against The World (lead vocals: David Readman)
7. Our Time Has Come (lead vocals: Mark Boals)
8. Ready or Not (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)
9. Last Tribe (lead vocals: Rickard Bengtsson)
10. Fighting (lead vocals: Herman Saming)
11. Dreamers & Hunters (lead vocals: Mike Andersson)
12. On Fire (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)

A preview clip and the album's artwork can be seen below:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall Announces Debut LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.