"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Maxxxwell Carlisle Announces New Album "Full Metal Thunder"

Just five months after the release of his previous EP, "Visions of Victory," Los Angeles based shredder Maxxxwell Carlisle has announced that his follow-up album, "Full Metal Thunder," will be released digitally on April 3rd via Power Dungeon Music with a physical CD release to follow on May 3rd.

The five song EP features guest solos by Nita Strauss (The Iron Maidens, Consume the Fire, Femme Fatale) and Rick Renstrom (Rob Rock, Mistheria). The EP also features a new vocalist, Michael Yancy on all tracks.

Regarding the recording process Maxxxwell Carlisle says, "This release really came together well...everything fits perfectly. I met Michael Yancy backstage at the Whisky a couple years ago and we hit it off and I knew we had to do some songs together. He brings a great energy and attitude to the songs. On top of that, Nita and Rick totally kicked the project up a notch. Rick has been in the scene for a while and you can hear that confidence and experience in his playing. Nita totally impressed me. I think this style of metal really highlights her chops and lets people know that she's more than just a pretty face and that she can shred with the best."

Power Dungeon Music, Maxxxwell's label, has also announced that there is a video in the works (Matt Zane from Society 1 directing) for the title track and that it will be released sometime following the physical CD in May.

 photo fullmetalthund_zps5bd9e7db.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Maxxxwell Carlisle Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.