"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Abyssal Streaming Full "Novit Enim Dominus Qui Sunt Eius" Album Online

Abyssal is currently streaming the full "Novit Enim Dominus Qui Sunt Eius" album online, which can be heard below, and the band comments:

"Abyssal is a mysterious three-piece from the U.K. that plays a twisted form of demented, ambient, dark and epic death metal. Early 2012 they self-released their crushing debut album 'Denouement.'

"Just over a month ago, on Jan 01, 2013 they unleashed their newest opus of death metal horror entitled 'Novit Enim Dominus Qui Sunt Eius.' Once again self-released by the band via hand-assembled CDs and digitally, 'Novit…' would inevitably make quite the impression with its uncanny atmosphere of utter death metal darkness, reminiscent of the vibe found within such entities as Mitochondrion, Portal, Antedilvuian, and Blut Aus Nord.

"Said impression would lead to a conspiracy between Abyssal and Profound Lore Records to release an official limited CD version of 'Novit…' which will be packaged in an exceptionally designed digipack with altered and slightly enhanced artwork (courtesy of Chimere Noire). This CD version of 'Novit…' will be limited to a one time pressing of 1000 units. It will have an official release date of April 2nd, but expect the CDs to be available to order via our website as soon as they land in our bunker (in which we project by early/mid-March)."

The track listing for “Novit Enim Dominus Qui Sunt Eius” is as follows:

1. Forebode 01:03
2. The Tongue of the Demagogue 08:10
3. Under the Wretched Sun of Hattin 07:44
4. Elegy of Ruin 00:36
5. The Headless Serpent 04:39
6. A Sheath of Deceit 03:23
7. Elegy of Staves 00:23
8. A Malthusian Epoch 06:27
9. As Paupers Safeguard Magnates 08:13
10. Created Sick; Commanded to be Well 10:28
11. The Last King 08:16

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Abyssal Streaming Full Album Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.