"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Woe Streaming New Song "Carried By Waves to Remorseless Shores Of The Truth"

Pitchfork has premiered the song “Carried By Waves to Remorseless Shores of the Truth,” taken from Woe’s forthcoming new album titled "Withdrawal." Check out the track right here.

The song, written by vocalist/guitarist Chris Grigg, examines the darkness and antisocial inclinations of mankind. It is one of seven new songs featured on the album, set for North American release on April 23rd.

Recorded at studios in New York and New Jersey during the latter months of 2012, "Withdrawal" benefits from 18-months of live performances; something impossible in the band’s early years.

“Woe as a band is all-around stronger than Woe as a solo project,” shares Grigg who founded the band as a solo endeavor in 2007. "Withdrawal presents Woe at its strongest; the full potential of its sum parts realized with the fat trimmed. Working alone has its benefits,” he confirms, “but working as a band allows everyone to operate at their peak at all times. Being able to play live is also crucial. This was music meant to be seen and felt in person. I'm grateful for the opportunity the full band set up allows us that I did not have when I was operating alone.”

“A predator lives inside of every man,” is a verse from the song’s closing passage. It is a narrative that carries throughout the album. Grigg says, “the conflict between how we want to behave and how our nature pushesus to behave has always fascinated me. ‘Carried By Waves to Remorseless Shores of the Truth’ confronts this head-on and explores the fine line between the day-to-day exploitation we somehow think of as normal and extraordinary acts that we do not accept.”

Pre-orders are available here. The track listing is as follows:

1. This is the End of the Story
2. Carried by Waves to Remorseless Shores of the Truth
3. All Bridges Burned
4. Ceaseless Jaws
5. Song of My Undoing
6. Exhausted
7. Withdrawal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Woe Streaming New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.