"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

U.S. Release Date For Scelerata's "The Sniper" Announced

Brazilian metal band Scelerata announced that the band's latest LP "The Sniper" will be released in the United States on November 6, 2012 via Nightmare Records. "The Sniper" was produced by Charlie Bauerfiend (Motörhead/Helloween/Blind Guardian/Halford/Angra/Rage) and guitarist Renato Osorio. Drummer Francis Cassol's tracks were recorded at Blind Guardian’s Twilight Hall Studios. The album features guest performances by former Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di'Anno and Helloween vocalist Andi Deris, who also wrote the track "Must Be Dreaming" for the band.

A music video for the song "Rising Sun" was previously released and can be viewed over at this location.

The track list for "The Sniper" is as follows:

1. Rising Sun
2. In My Blood (Feat. Paul Di'Anno) (streaming here)
3. Road to Death
4. Breaking the Chains
5. Unmasking Lies
6. Must Be Dreaming (Feat. Andi Deris) (streaming here)
7. Drowned in Madness
8. Welcome Home
9. 'Til the Day We Die
10. Money Painted Red
11. The Sniper

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Scelerata Announces 'The Sniper' U.S. Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.