"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Coffin Texts Releasing Second Album

Coffin Texts will be putting out its second album "The Tomb of Infinite Ritual" via Dark Descent Records. The vinyl release will be put out by Blood Harvest Records and the cover art was done by Danille Gauvin. The band has issued the following statement regarding the release of "The Tomb of Infinite Ritual": "It's finally here! Five years of blood, sweat and tears to get this completed. We want to thanks John Haddad for the great work producing this album and a "Horns Up" to all our fans worldwide!!"

Coffin Texts has been roaming the California death metal underground since its initiation. Sharing members with cult bands such as Agent Steel, Sadistic Intent, Possessed, Engrave, Entety and other bands in which the members are active.Developing its own unique style and sound, Coffin Texts released its debut CD in 2000, titled "Gods of Creation, Death & Afterlife." Check out the tracklisting and cover art for the new album below, along with a video upload of the track "Final Transformation." That song will be on the popular video game franchise Rock Band this summer.

1. Atum (Into the Divine Sphere)
2. To Manifest
3. Final Transformation
4. The Sacred Eye
5. Divination
I. Soothsayer
II. The Invocate
III. Eternal Oath
6. Throne of Genocide
7. Dieties of the Prime Evil Chaos


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Coffin Texts Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.