"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Haeresiarchs Of Dis Finishes Songs For Split Release With Ophidian Forest

Photo of Haeresiarchs of Dis

Band Photo: Haeresiarchs of Dis (?)

Cernnunos announced today that the Hæresiarchs of Dis part of the "Darkest Origins" split CD with Ophidian Forest is complete. Cernunnos recently approved the final remix and mastering by Toadstool Enterprises. The cover artwork can be viewed here.

Cernunnos' contribution to the collection is a remixing of the 2010 "Dis" demo material released by Toadstool Enterprises in 2010.

"The Toadstool release was extremely raw (though much improved over the original cassette tape from which it came), and while it remains the favorite of all my releases, I felt some adjustments would be beneficial," Cernunnos stated. "In addition to the demo, I pulled some more material from the old tapes, one which was a piano practice session from very long ago."

In total, three additional tracks from the demo era have been mixed, improved upon, and added to the release. As a bonus, Cernunnos has re-recorded a track from the debut "Overture" release.

"I do not play live, so do not have any live performances to share. Re-recording the track was both an experiment and a way to keep alive--in my mind--the older material. The track was originally written around 2002."

The "Darkest Origins" CD will be released later in 2012 by UW records. The track listing is:

Ophidian Forest
1. Densest Green
2. Fear Bloody Wings
3. Verschwiegenheit

Hæresiarchs of Dis
4. Black Prophecies
5. Chaos Plague
6. Manifestation
7. Wolfmoon
8. Tangible Hatred
9. Heritage of the Night
10. The Devil's Whoremonger
11. Blood and Souls
12. Circle of Sodomy

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Haeresiarchs Of Dis Finishes Split Material"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.