"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Seven Nines and Tens Streaming New Album, "Habitat 67"

Photo of Seven Nines and Tens

Band Photo: Seven Nines and Tens (?)

Experimental metal band Seven Nines and Tens recently has just released their debut full-length album, "Habitat 67," on December 3rd at their CD release show. The band has now posted the album on their bandcamp page where you can stream the entire album and purchase it for just $10 Canadian. You can also stream the album below.

Metalunderground.com readers can enter the coupon code "metalunderground" during check-out to receive 30% off the bandcamp direct download of "Habitat 67." This offer expires December 31st, 2011.

"Habitat 67" arrived three years almost to the day after their first live performance as a band. Seven Nines and Tens recorded and produced these songs with their friend Hayz Fisher between October 2010 and October 2011 at the Dead Room and Factory Studios in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Another friend of the band, Adam Veenendaal, mastered them.

The full track listing for "Habitat 67" is as follows:

1. Thermocapsulary Dehousing Assister (3:57)
2. A.S.O.H.A (6:40)
3. Crystalline Xanthine Alkaloid (6:09)
4. Microchasm (2:18)
5. The Watch that Ends the Night (3:38)
6. Saga of Butyric Fermentation (3:29)
7. I Grow Tired (5:47)
8. Retrograde Orbit (3:19)
9. Famke Jannsenn (5:49)
10. Voir Dire (3:15)
11. Day of the Living (6:35)

Seven Nines and Tens has a few shows lined up for the remainder of this year and into next year:

Dec 16 - The Corner, Vancouver, BC
Jan 27 - Funky Winkerbean's, Vancouver, BC
Feb 22 - The Media Club, Vancouver, BC

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Seven Nines and Tens Streaming New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.