"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Falloch Streaming New Album "Where Distant Spirits Remain"

AOL Music is currently streaming the soon-to-be-unleashed "Where Distant Spirits Remain" debut from Scottish duo Falloch. Set for release in North America via Candlelight Records on September 27th, the record was produced by Ronan Chris Murphy (Ulver, King Crimson) and offers up six tracks of atmospheric, post-black metal with lyrical themes based around sorrow, nature, and longing.

Commented Falloch’s Andy Marshall: “In 2010 we got together and decided that we wanted to create an album that conveyed atmosphere and emotion with a Scottish/Celtic vibe influenced by a variety of musical styles. We feel that we’ve succeeded in what we set out to do and we’re both very happy with the amazing feedback we’ve received over the past few months. We hope that you enjoy the album and get as ‘lost’ in the sounds as we did when we were creating it.”

Check out "Where Distant Spirits Remain" in its entirety by heading over to this location. Falloch was also recently covered in an article about the the shoegaze wave of black metal, which can be found here.

The track listing is as follows:

1. We Are Gathering Dust
2. Beyond Embers & The Earth
3. Horizons
4. Where We Believe
5. The Carrying Light
6. To Walk Amongst

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Falloch Streaming New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.