"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Cicada Reveals New Album Details, Posts MP3 For Free Download

Halifax’s Cicada, which was recently featured in our Unearthing The Metal Underground column, has revealed the details for the band's upcoming self titled album including artwork, track listing, and release date. The album is set to be released on September 17th at their CD release show at Club 1668. The album was recorded at SoundMarket Studios and all artwork done by the band's Djembe player Nathan Collupy with photography by Tifany Naugler.

The tracklisting for "Cicada" is as follows:

1. Cleansing of the Wicked
2. Insame
3. Benefactor of Chaos
4. Guild of Guilt
5. Presence
6. Acquiescence
7. Steel Crusher
8. The Invention
9. Encapsulated (i)

You can download a free MP3 of "The Invention" here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Cicada Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Blindgreed1's avatar


1. Blindgreed1 writes:

Cicaida was the original band name for Blind Greed.

# Aug 30, 2011 @ 11:27 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.