"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Funeral Pyre Announces New Album Track Listing

Los Angeles black metallers The Funeral Pyre have announced the track listing their forthcoming album, "Vultures At Dawn," which is due June 8, 2010 on Prosthetic Records. The album was recorded by Adam Campbell at Awkward Studios, mixed by Ryan Butler (Landmine Marathon, Misery Index, Phobia) at Arcane Digital and was mastered by Dave Shirk (Incantation, Nile, Today Is The Day) of Sonorous Mastering. Artist Justin Barlett contributed the cover and layout. The track listing is as follows:

1. Vultures
2. Destroying Gods
3. Monolith
4. Blistered Hands
5. Personal Exile
6. Seeking Flesh and Bone
7. To Watch the Earth Rot
8. Clarity of Time

The Funeral Pyre has also scheduled an album release show at The Blvd, in the Boyle Heights neighborhood of Los Angeles on June 5th. The all ages show will also feature Early Graves, Exhausted Prayer, Bomb Raid, Execution Protocol and more.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Funeral Pyre Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.