"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Gloria Morti Announces New Album "Anthems Of Annihilation" Release

Finnish black metal act Gloria Morti has issued the following statement about release a third album:

"The third Gloria Morti album 'Anthems of Annihilation' is finally finished. Recorded and mixed in the band's guitarist Juho Räihä's personal studio and mastered at Chartmakers by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Soulfly...) the album easily exceeds the bands earlier work. Anthems of Annihilation brings the band to new heights by its agressive yet diverse soundscape. Gloria Morti is more crushing and brutal than ever. Anthems of Annihilation is a concept album about mankind making an irreversible mistake in trying to overcome all of its biggest problems. The storyline borders from a war between men and machines to the slavery and exploitation of a whole generation. The lyrical theme takes a stance on current problems and is a reminder of the stupidity of man.

"Anthems of Annihilation will be released during this summer/early fall through German Cyclone Empire. We were very pleased with Cyclone Empires contribution with Eryx and it was clear to us that we wanted to keep on working with the label. We put such a huge effort to this album that we weren't ready to hand it out to anyone who we didn't trust 100% The recordings began in December 2009 and the last mixing tweaks were made in April 2010. After the huge effort put into the production of the album it was clear to the band that only the best mastering engineer around could touch the sound. Svante is a rock solid professional and he has a sound that all of us have loved since the first time we heard hes work. The mans reference list speaks for itself."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude
2. Solution Called War
3. Awakening of a Discordant Machine
4. Infiltration
5. Swallowed By Defeat
6. Obey
7. Cut From Gaia
8. The Final Framework
9. Redemption
10. Chaos Archetype

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gloria Morti Announces New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.