"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Odyssey Issues Album Recording Update

Spokane's Odyssey has issued the following update about preparing to enter the recording studio:

"We just wanted to give you an update on our plans over the next several months. In May, we are entering the studio to record a 5 song EP of some older songs and a few new ones. We are going to record at Crabwalk Studios in Spokane Valley. The EP is untitled as of know but here is the tracklisting in no particular order:

1) Apparent Motion
2) Escape
3) Requiem
4) Schematics
5) New Song Being Written

"Once this EP is done, we will be performing 4 shows in June. Starting June 26th we will begin recording our 2nd full length album titled 'An Abstract Existence.' We will be recording throughout the entire month of July as well. So far we have 6 tracks confirmed for the album with the possibility of a 7th song added. The tracklisting for the album in no particular order is:

1) Fractured Dimensions
2) Esoteric Synthesis
3) An Abstract Existence
4) (re)Fractions
5) Quantum Symbiotic Inception
6) Inputting a Binary Sequence into a Sentient Being to Generate the Equation for the Human Strain

"We're all very excited to get new music out to you this year! Keep an eye on the page for updates on our progress. We also have a side project CD coming out from Jordan & Luke's band 3H. This is the 4th album from 3H. It will feature guest guitar solos from Jerrick of Odyssey as well as guest solos by Donnie Emerson and more! Thanks for taking the time to read this! Have a great day!!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Odyssey Issues Recording Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.