"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Primitive Graven Image Reveals New Album "Celebrating Impending Chaos" Details

U.K. black metallers Primitive Graven Image have announced their upcoming album will be titled "Celebrating Impending Chaos." The cover artwork for the album can be viewed here. The band also issued the following statement about the album:

"Hails guys! Our second album, 'Celebrating Impending Chaos' is finally ready to go. Expect an early 2010 release. The new album has turned out to be a hellish and schizophrenic affair. We have taken the catchy black riffing of our debut album, 'Traversing the Awesome Night', chewed it up and projectile vomited it back out at inhuman speed. Our love for 70s prog and 80s thrash can be heard breathlessly trying to keep up. Before anything could escape, we took the finished tracks to Mr. Russ Russell's place where he did a fine job of mixing and mastering the thing."

The track listing will be as follows:

1. Into the Godless Chambers
2. The March of the Cattle
3. Kings of Infinite Space
4. Towards Infinite Planes
5. War 'til Death
6. March Onward/Celebrating Impending Chaos
7. Wandering Through the Wood
8. A Gruesome Relic of Death and Decay

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Primitive Graven Image Reveals New Album Info"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.