"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Nightrage Set Track list for Debut

Nightrage, a brand new Swedish melodic death "supergroup" consisting of drummer Per M. Jensen (The Haunted, Invocator), melodic vocalist Tom S. Englund (Evergrey), main vocalist Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates, The Crown, guitarist Gus G. (Dream Evil, Firewind), guitarist Marios Iliopoulos (Exhumation), and bassist Brice Leclercq, have finalized the track listing for their debut album, "Sweet Vengeance", due in Europe on June 30 through Century Media Records. Release dates for North America and Japan will be announced shortly.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. The Tremor (3:17)
02. The Glow Of The Setting Sun (4:09)
03. Hero (3:57)
04. Elusive Emotion (3:45)
05. Gloomy Daydreams (4:12)
06. Macabre Apparition (3:31)
07. In My Heart (3:19)
08. Ethereal (4:50)
09. Circle Of Pain (4:21)
10. At The Ends Of The Earth (4:34)
11. The Howls Of The Wolves (instrumental) (1:42)

Nightrage were originally formed in Greece back in the year 2000 by guitarist and mastermind Marios Iliopoulos (ex-Exhumation, who released three high quality death metal albums before, all produced in Sweden) and his friend Gus G. (known for his acclaimed performances with Dream Evil as well as Firewind and Mystic Prophecy). After some demo productions and several line up try-outs, Nightrage entered the famous halls of Studio Fredman in the band's new hometown Gothenburg with producer Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, Arch Enemy, Opeth, Hammerfall, Dimmu Borgir, etc.) to record their debut album, "Sweet Vengeance", by the wintertime of 2002/2003.

From these promising beginnings, the line-up turned into a notorious one the moment Tomas "Tompa" Lindberg (ex-AT THE GATES, now in THE GREAT DECEIVER and LOCK UP) joined in as vocalist. Meanwhile, talented Frenchman Brice Leclercq took over bass duties, Tom S. Englund (of Sweden's EVERGREY) added some extremely atmospheric clean vocal passages and the stellar drum work was provided by none other than Per M. Jensen (THE HAUNTED).

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightrage Set Track list for Debut"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.