"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Molotov Solution Reveals New Album, "The Harbinger," Details

Las Vegas metal act, MOLOTOV SOLUTION, has revealed the track listing and album artwork to their Metal Blade Records debut album, "The Harbinger." The album will contain 11 blistering tracks, which were recorded with Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying), Daniel Castleman, and Kelly Cairns at Lambesis studios in San Diego, CA. Mastering was done by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Shadows Fall, God Forbid, The Acacia Strain). The album will be released on June 9th through Metal Blade Records.

The band has issued the following comments on the new album:

"Working with people like Kelly and Daniel at Lambesis Studio allowed our CD to really come out the way we intended it to simply because the mass amount of time they put into it for us. Jeremy managed to shell out all 11 tracks in about 9 hours, which allowed us to focus greatly on vocals and guitars! With at least 12 hours a day for about 3 weeks of constant performing, we honestly feel that the songs could not get any tighter."

"In 'The Harbinger' we focused more on structured songs rather than part after part as well as changing up the moods from song to song so it doesn't all sound the same. It's definitely the heaviest collection of songs we have written and the most proud we could be about a release!"

"As for the new material goes we will be playing a large portion of it on our upcoming 'Young Guns Tour' with Psyopus, Rose Funeral, and Woe of Tyrants. So come out and bang your fucking head with us!"

The track listing for "The Harbinger" is as follows:

01. Warlords
02. Rule By Secrecy
03. Only The Dead
04. Atrum Inritus
05. Corpus Imperium
06. Monolithic Apparatus
07. The Harbinger
08. Enslaved
09. Awakening
10. Living Proof
11. The Dawn Of Ascendency

MOLOTOV SOLUTION's line up is as follows:

Robbie Pina - guitar
Nick Arthur - vocals
Kevin Oakley - bass
Jeremy Johnson - drums
Sims Collison - guitar

Molotov Solution will tour with Psyopus, Rose Funeral, and Woe of Tyrants as part of the Metal Blade Records "Young Guns Tour." The tour dates are as follows:

05/01 - Detroit, MI Hayloft
05/02 - Buffalo, NY Xtreme Wheels w/ Cattle Decapitation
05/03 - New London, CT El N Gee
05/04 - Melrose, MA Melrose VFW
05/05 - Manchester, NH Rockos
05/06 - Yonkers, NY The Haunt
05/07 - Fredericksburg, VA The Refuge
05/08 - Danville, VA Plan B
05/09 - Raleigh, NC The Brewery
05/11 - Charleston, SC The Oasis
05/12 - Atlanta, GA Masquerade
05/13 - Metairie, LA The High Ground
05/14 - Waco, TX Art Ambush
05/15 - San Antonio, TX Rock Bottom
05/16 - Albuquerque, NM The Compound
05/17 - Tempe, AZ The Sets
05/18 - Victorville, CA Karma
05/19 - Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
05/20 - Fresno, CA The Exit
05/21 - Modesto, CA Modesto Virtual
05/22 - Portland, OR Satyricon
05/23 - Seattle, WA Studio Seven
05/25 - Salt Lake City, UT Studio 600
05/26 - Denver, CO Marquis Theatre
05/27 - Omaha, NE Sokol underground
05/28 - Kansas City, KS Riot Room
05/29 - Edelstein, IL The Hub
05/30 - Sidney, OH 4th Avenue Hall
05/31 - Louisville, KY Bulldog Café
06/01 - Cleveland, OH Peabodys
06/02 - Orland Park, IL Mojoes Coffehouse

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Molotov Solution Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.