"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Green Evening Requiem Reveals Debut Album, "Bastards of Atlas," Details

Photo of Woods Of Ypres

Band Photo: Woods Of Ypres (?)

THE GREEN EVENING REQUIEM, featuring new WOODS OF YPRES drummer Evan Madden and members of Philadelphia black metal iconoclasts WOE, have just released their long-awaited debut full-length album as a "pay-what-you-want" download. The album, entitled "Bastards of Atlas," is now available on their website. The band, who were recently featured on Metal Injection, saw their previous release distributed by Krakenhaus Records and The End Records. Drummer Evan Madden issued the following statement:

"The Green Evening Requiem album, 'Bastards of Atlas,' is now available!"

"The track list is as follows:
1. A Poison Tree
2. Affliction
3. If Ever So
4. Severance
5. Atlantis in Winter
6. The Human Nebula
7. Bastards of Atlas"

"Recently, the decision was made to release the album for download only, on a "pay whatever you want" basis, in order to make the music immediately available and affordable for all. Visit www.greenevening.com to download. We are very happy to present you with 'Bastards of Atlas,' the first full-length album by The Green Evening Requiem. We thank everyone for all the support that we've been shown, especially over this past year."

"We are thrilled to finally have our first album finished and available! The recording process began with founding guitarist Joe Colasante leaving the band immediately after completing his guitar takes. The recording process ended with guitarist/keyboardist Joe Winiarksi leaving the band due to irreconcilable differences, thus forcing the remaining members to mix the album from scratch over a few short weeks."

"Over the past year, the current members of The Green Evening Requiem have also stayed active with other projects, including Woe, Woods of Ypres, Unrest, and Cloud Minder."

"The follow up album, 'Decomposer,' is currently being written by Madden, Madden, and Grigg. We are very proud of the new material so far, and we expect to have 'Decomposer' out by the end of the summer. We are far into the writing process and the beginning stages of demoing. Expect a few 'Decompser' song demos to be posted this spring!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Green Evening Requiem Reveals Debut Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.