"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Winters In Osaka Announces Collaboration with Machetazo

WINTERS IN OSAKA has announced that their next release will be a collaboration with the legendary Spanish death grinders MACHETAZO. Following hot on the heels of their very recent collab with drone-huffing riffmasters BONGRIPPER, this split 7" is due out on Torture Garden Records sometime soon.

WINTERS IN OSAKA have built up an impressive roster of partners-in-crime over the last few years, collaborating with such artists as Topon Das (Fuck The Facts), Richard Hoak (Brutal Truth), Hyperdriver, Chris Dodge (Spazz, East West Blast Test, Despise You), Jon Kortland (Iron Lung), Bill Yurkiewicz (Exit 13), Toney Vast Binder (7000 Dying Rats), Dorian Rainwater (Kill the Client), Shane Ryan (ex-Atavist), Weasel Walter, Mykel Boyd, Torturing Nurse, Zweizz, The Endless Blockade, Plague Bringer, and more.

WINTERS IN OSAKA plans to tour relentlessly to promote this and the BONGRIPPER collaboration. Their as-yet-unnamed second full-length is due out in 2009.

You can check out some of Winters In Osaka's material on their Myspace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Winters In Osaka To Collaborate w/ Machetazo"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.