"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Testament Debut New Song, Interview Posted

Photo of Testament

Band Photo: Testament (?)

San Francisco Bay Area metal veterans TESTAMENT debuted a new song, entitled "The Afterlife", during their headlining set Sunday night (July 15) at Jaxx in West Springfield, Virginia. According to one attendee, the track was "a mid-paced song that was very heavy and had some good, chunky riffs." Sitting behind the kit with the group was returning drummer Paul Bostaph (SLAYER, FORBIDDEN), who was filling on short notice for Nick Barker (CRADLE OF FILTH, DIMMU BORGIR).

TESTAMENT's setlist for Jaxx concert:

01. Eerie Inhabitants
02. The New Order
03. The Haunting
04. Electric Crown
05. Sins of Omission
06. D.N.R.
07. Three Days in Darkness
08. Practice What You Preach
09. Into The Pit
10. The Legacy
11. True Believer
12. Low
13. The Afterlife (new song)
14. Trial By Fire
15. Souls of Black
16. Over The Wall
17. The Preacher
18. Alone in the Dark
19. Disciples of the Watch

HeavyMetalSource.com has posted a video interview with TESTAMENT frontman Chuck Billy, conducted on Saturday (July 14) at the Sayreville, New Jersey stop of the Sounds of the Underground tour. Watch the 10-minute clip at YouTube.

Fan-filmed video footage of TESTAMENT performing at this year's edition of the Waldrock festival, which was held on July 7 in Burgum (Bergum), in the northern region of The Netherlands, has been posted at YouTube

TESTAMENT recently inked a worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast Records. The group will enter the studio late summer/early fall to record its long-awaited new album for a March 2008 release.

TESTAMENT parted ways with Spitfire Records earlier in the year (the Spitfire Records catalog was acquired last summer by Redux Records, the company formerly known as Sheridan Square Entertainment).

Spitfire released a TESTAMENT compilation, "The Spitfire Collection", in February. Consisting of tracks from such Spitfire titles as "The Gathering", "Demonic", "Live at the Fillmore", "First Strike Still Deadly" and "Live in London", the 14-track set chronicles an era that ultimately saw the original TESTAMENT reunite for a successful 2005 tour.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Testament Debut New Song, Interview Posted"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. rockeron writes:

new song afterlife .....could someone post this song to bt junkie torrents??

testament rules !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

# Jul 17, 2007 @ 2:21 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

2. deathbringer writes:

Man, I wish I could have made the Jaxx show. It was on my calendar many month in advance, but life has just been too crazy to make it out there. :-(

# Jul 17, 2007 @ 9:22 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. Edhead writes:

Testament is sick, love these guys

# Jul 22, 2007 @ 1:38 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.