"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Akercocke Post 'Antichrist' Online For Streaming

Photo of Akercocke

Band Photo: Akercocke (?)

U.K. death metal band AKERCOCKE has made its entire new album, "Antichrist", available for streaming at Earache.com. Due on May 28 via Earache Records), the CD's concept was previously described by the group as "wonderfully rich. It represents a supreme opposite. The epithet of the great antagonist provided a wonderful metaphoric framework within which to work. We have strived to make elements of the recording as evil as possible. Creating atmospheres that are deliberately uncomfortable. Spurred on by a rage enhanced by the complete disgust with our recent history, we didn't have to dig very deeply to find the malice and rancour sufficient to evoke the spirit of violent antithesis. Antichrist is the perfect banner for a collection of songs that are tales of opposition, sanguinary lust and the axiom of our raison d'etre."

"Antichrist" track listing:

01. Black Messiah
02. Summon The Antichrist
03. Axiom
04. The Promise
05. My Apterous Angel
06. Distant Fires Reflect The Eyes Of Satan
07. Man Without Faith Or Trust
08. The Dark Inside
09. Footsteps Resound In An Empty Chapel
10. Epode

AKERCOCKE will team up with CEPHALIC CARNAGE, TED MAUL and BURNING SKIES for a U.K. tour beginning May 16 in Nottingham.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Akercocke Post 'Antichrist' Online For Streaming"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.