"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Candlemass Reveal "King of the Grey Islands" Track Listing

Photo of Candlemass

Band Photo: Candlemass (?)

Legendary Swedish doomsters CANDLEMASS will release their new album, "King of the Grey Islands", on June 22 through Nuclear Blast Records. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Prologue
02. Emperor of the Void
03. Devil Seed
04. Of Stars and Smoke
05. Demonia 6
06. Destroyer
07. Man of Shadows
08. Clearsight
09. The Opal City
10. Embracing the Styx

CANDLEMASS debuted the song "Demonia 6" live during the band's 20th-anniversary concert at Stockholm's Kolingsborg last Saturday (March 31). CANDLEMASS performed with no less than seven (!) different vocalists at the show — including the band's former singers Johan Langquist and Tomas Vikström, plus the group's latest addition, Robert Lowe of SOLITUDE AETURNUS. The complete list of vocalists that performed with the band is as follows:

Johan Langquist (ex-CANDLEMASS)
Tomas Vikström (ex-CANDLEMASS)
Mikael Åkerfeldt (OPETH)
Tony Martin (ex-BLACK SABBATH)

The group's setlist was:

01. The Dying Illusion (Tomas Vikström)
02. Bewitched (Tomas Vikström)
03. Dark are the Veils of Death (Tomas Vikström)
04. Where the Runes Still Speak (Tomas Vikström)
05. Ebony Throne (Tomas Vikström)
06. Well of Souls (Janne Christoffersson)
07. Black Dwarf (Mats Levén)
08. At the Gallows End (Mikael Åkerfeldt)
09. Demonia 6 (Robert Lowe)
10. Samarithan (Robert Lowe)
11. Mirror Mirror (Robert Lowe)
12. Crystal Ball (Johan Langquist)
12. Demon's Gate (Johan Langquist)
13. Under the Oak (Johan Langquist)
14. A Sorcerer's Pledge (Johan Langquist)
15. Witches (Tony Martin)
16. Bullfest (Tomas Vikström)
17. Solitude (Langquist/Vikström/Lowe)

Check out video footage from the gig at YouTube.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Candlemass Reveal New Album Track Listing"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. exzoomer writes:


# Apr 4, 2007 @ 11:26 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. blakscorpion21 writes:

deamons f***ing gate. good stuff. this new album should be as well.

# Apr 4, 2007 @ 1:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.