"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Defeated Sanity Complete Work On New Album

Photo of Defeated Sanity

Band Photo: Defeated Sanity (?)

German death metallers DEFEATED SANITY have completed work on their second full-length album, "Psalms of the Moribund", tentativey due this fall via Grindethic Records. The album was engineered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studios (DESPONDENCY, OBSCENITY, RESECTION, GOD DETHRONED) in Rhauderfehn, Germany. The new material is said to incorporate more oppressively brutal elements with the band's technical style.

"Psalms of the Moribund" features nine tracks, including a re-recorded version of the song "Prelude to the Tragedy". The full track listing is as follows:

01. Stoned Then Defiled
02. Fatal Self Inflicted Disfigurement
03. Prelude to the Tragedy
04. Hideously Disembodied
05. Butchered Identity
06. Psalms of the Moribund
07. Engorged with Humiliation
08. Arousal Through Punishment
09. Artifacts of Desolation

The band has recently been joined by bassist Jacob Schmidt (CEREBRIC TURMOIL) to complete a five-piece lineup as follows:

Wolfgang Teske - Guitar
Lille Gruber - Drums
Jens Staschel - Vocals
Christian Kühn - Guitar
Jacob Schmidt - Bass

An advance track off the album will be made available soon. A 2005 demo version of song "Hideously Disembodied" can be downloaded at the band's web site.

DEFEATED SANITY released its debut album, "Prelude to the Tragedy" in 2004 via Grindethic Records.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Defeated Sanity Complete Work On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.