"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

False Memories To Release New Album "Hybrid Ego System" In June; Posts New Music Video "Rising Tide" Online

Frontiers Music Srl announces the upcoming release of the new studio album from dark metallers False Memories, "Hybrid Ego System," on June 9. The first single from the album, "Rising Tide," is out today. Watch the clip below, and pre-order/save the new album

Hybrid Ego System follows the band's last release, "The Last Night Of Fall," which was composed by guitarist/producer Francesco Savino (Demons Down, T3NORS) and vocalist Rossella Moscatello. The duo also oversaw the creation of the new album, with drummer Emanuele Cossu, guitarist Moreno Palmisano, and new bassist Davide Tavecchia rounding out the lineup.

"Hybrid Ego System" sees False Memories continuing to explore the farthest reaches of dark metal while still exploring their fondness for progressive metal. And as a special treat, legendary vocalist Anette Olzon (The Dark Element, ex-Nightwish) joins the band for a duet with Rossella on the track, "The Storm Inside".

Beginning in 2021, False Memories have enjoyed a burst of creativity and activity that has heightened their profile. First, they released their well received album, "The Last Night Of Fall," before closing out 2021 with a covers EP, "Echoes Of A Reflection," where they paid tribute to Lacuna Coil, Paradise Lost, Katatonia, The Gathering, and All About Eve.

2022 would see the band release a special live EP, "Live Until The Twilight" on all digital music platforms, and embarking on a European tour with labelmates Semblant. Additionally, vocalist Rossella Moscatello and Francesco Savino contributed their songwriting talents to tracks for their labelmates Revolution Saints' album "Eagle Flight." Of course, in 2022 the band also worked on their new album, "Hybrid Ego System."


1. The Storm Inside (ft. Anette Olzon)
2. Holding On
3. Rising Tide
4. The Other Side
5. Rise Again
6. Stains
7. Concrete
8. Insanity
9. From Dust
10. Fragments Of Your Ego
11. Shed My Skin
12. The Storm Inside (Rossella Only Vocal) (Digital Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "False Memories To Release New Album In June"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.