"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Hear Aborted’s Sven de Caluwé Guest On Monument Of Misanthropy’s New Single “Miami Vice - Miami Gold”

Aborted frontman Sven de Caluwé guests on Monument Of Misanthropy’s new single “Miami Vice - Miami Gold”. You can check out the track and a new visualizer clip for it streaming via YouTube for you below:

The song is taken from Monument Of Misanthropy’s impending new album "Unterweger", which will be released by Transcending Obscurity Records November 12th, 2021.

Pre-orders for the album and the brand new killer merch can be purchased HERE.

Says frontman George "Misanthrope" Wilfinger about the track:

"We are very proud to have Sven De Caluwé of Aborted lending his vocal skills to “Miami Vice - Miami Gold”. We gave a few songs to him to have a listen, and he immediately said, this one would be cool. No sooner said than done, Sven recorded his parts in between the lockdown periods of last year and sent them over to Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner (Kohlekeller Studio) for the final mix, and it turned out just perfect, we think."

Line up:

George ‘Misanthrope’ Wilfinger – Vocals
Joe Gatsch – Lead guitars
Shoi Sen (De Profundis) – Lead guitars
Sam Terrak – Bass
Cédric Malebolgia (Putridity) – Drums

Guest vocals by Julien Truchan (Benighted) on The Mysterious Hollywood Hat-Trick
Guest vocals by Sven De Calue (Aborted) on Miami Vice – Miami Gold

Artwork by Remy Cuveillier (Cryptopsy)

Track listing:

1. The Mysterious Hollywood Hat-Trick (ft. Julien Truchan of Benighted)
2. The Strangulation of Silvia Zagler
3. Tales From The Vienna Woods
4. Exceptionally Sadistic
5. A Man With A Special Qualification
6. Demon Of Graz
7. The Strangulation Of Blanka Bockova
8. Midnight
9. Miami Vice – Miami Gold (ft. Sven De Caluwe of Aborted)
10. The Legacy Of A Malignant Narcissist
11. A Cleansing Storm
12. Fall From Grace (Morbid Angel Cover)

Produced by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner (Kohlekeller Studio) & Monument Of Misanthropy

Drums Recorded by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner (Kohlekeller Studio), Seeheim, Germany, August 2020

Guitars & Bass Recorded by Sebastian Lanz, Salzburg, Austria, June 2020

Vocals Recorded by Norbert Leitner, Vienna, Austria, June 2020

Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner (Kohlekeller Studio) & Monument Of Misanthropy, September 2020

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Monument Of Misanthropy Premiere New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.