"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Serious Black Reveals New Album "Vengeance Is Mine" Details; Releases "The Story" Music Video

Serious Black has released a new single "The Story," out now on AFM Records and announced a new album "Vengeance Is Mine" to be released 25th Feb 2022. You can check out the video below.

One of the new songs on Serious Black’s upcoming studio album "Vengeance Is Mine" is called "Album Of Our Life" and hits the nail on the head in several aspects. On the one hand, the international power metal band surrounding bassist and founder Mario Lochert has succeeded in creating what is probably the most powerful and imaginative work of its career so far, with loads of great guitar riffs, grooving rhythms and anthemic melodies. On the other hand, the album’s lyrics venture into territories previously uncharted by the band. Lochert: "This time, I have allowed more insights into my emotions and private life than ever before, i.e. into how I think, how I feel, how I am, and how difficult it can be to keep a band going when you aren’t well yourself. The lyrics on ‘Vengeance Is Mine’ reflect the past four or five years. This, of course, had an impact on the songwriting, which has become even more intense and emotional."

In addition to the private insight of the band’s soul, another new aspect came into play: Nikola Mijic, a powerful vocalist from Serbia, has recently become the front man of the band. Mijic is the successor to Urban Breed, who separated from the band in spring 2021. "Nikola is a very talented and experienced singer," Lochert reports proudly.

And so has at last come together what belongs together - in Serious Black: Nikola Mijic’s expressive timbre, the rapid riffs and hooks of the guitarists Dominik Sebastian and Bob Katsionis, the driving grooves of drummer Ramy Ali with bassist and producer Mario Lochert. Due to these elements and on top the collective diverse songwriting, "Vengeance Is Mine" has turned into a prime example of a deeply melodic and at the same time powerfully dynamic power metal album.

"Vengenance Is Mine" was produced and mixed by Lochert at his Serious Black Studio in Kirchseeon. The guitars were recorded by Dominik Sebastian at his own studio and all orchestral arrangements and keyboards were done by Bob Katsionis in Greece.


1. Rock With Us Tonight
2. Out Of The Ashes
3. Fallen Hero
4. Senso Della Vita
5. Ray Of Light
6. Soul Divider
7. Tonight I’m Ready To Fight
8. Just For You
9. Soliders Of Eternal Light
10. The Story
11. Queen Of Lies
12. Album Of Our Life
13. Alea lacta Est

Tracklisting Bonus CD:

1. Boys Of Summer (Don Henley)
2. Take On Me (A-Ha)
3. Wonderful Life (Black)
4. Rockin' In The Free World (Neil Young)
5. Spending My Time (Roxette)
6. The Look (Roxette)
7. Driver’s Seat (Sniff ’n’ the Tears)
8. Dirty Diana (Michael Jackson)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Serious Black Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment