"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Betrayal Premiere New Song "Greed and Oblivion" From Upcoming New Album "Disorder Remains"

German death metal band Betrayal premiere a new song entitled "Greed and Oblivion", taken from their upcoming new album "Disorder Remains". Their second full-length is set for release on April 16th by Rising Nemesis Records.

Check out now "Greed and Oblivion" below.

Tell the band:

“Regarding sound quality as well as songwriting, we definitely reached the next step with Disorder Remains. The entire writing process was new for us since a part of the record was finished in the studio where we could focus on our concept and implement a lot of spontaneous ideas. We tried to combine a gloomy and powerful atmosphere which can be transferred live as well as on CD. It was recorded at the Unleash The Sound Studios while sounds for guitars and bass were created by no other than Sky Van Hoff. With this decision, we try to underline the intensity of emotions throughout our songs with a brutal sound.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Betrayal Premiere New Song 'Greed and Oblivion'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment