"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Acid Reign To Release Four Disc Compilation Album "Anthology: 1987-2017"

Acid Reign are set to release the Acid Reign "Anthology!" On Dissonance on November 15, 2019

This 4CD set includes the bands 1987 demo "Moshkinstein", the 1989 debut album "Fear", and the classic second full length "Obnoxious", originally released in 1990. And to top it off, disc four contains a tonne of previously unreleased material!

Frontman Howard Smith comments:

"This is the definitive collection of our back catalogue. The Apple Core Archives have long since been unavailable and this gives people their last chance to own everything on CD at a sensible price. Added to this we have returned since that release, so we have some cool extras on a fourth disc. Our two comeback singles Plan Of The Damned & The Man Who Became Himself are here complete with the demos of both songs, the very first song that Paul and I wrote together 'No' which predates the reboot, Cerebral Scar’s version of Goddess that I guest on, the demos of Obnoxious and finally a live version of Blind Aggression that was on a flexi disc that went out with Kerrang! Back in the day. This box set represents the ending of one era and the beginning of another"

Disc 1 - Moshkinstein
1. Goddess
2. Suspended Sentence
3. Freedom Of Speech
4. Motherly Love
5. Respect The Dead
6. Chaos (Lambs To The Slaughter)
7. Goddess (Demo)
8. Suspended Sentence (Demo)
9. Bullyboy / Lucifer’s Hammer (Demo)
10. Motherly Love (Demo)
11. Two Minded Take Over (Demo)
12. R.F.Y.S. (Demo)
13. The Burial (Demo)
14. Amnesiac (Bonus Track)
15 Magic Roundabout (Bonus Track)
16. The Argument (Bonus Track)
17. Sabbath Medley (Bonus Track)
18. All I See (Live)
19. Goddess (Live)

Disc 2 - The Fear
1. You Never Know
2. Reflection Of Truth
3. Insane Ecstasy
4. Humanoia
5. The Fear
6. Blind Aggression
7. Life In Forms
8. All I See
9. Lost In Solitude
10. Reflections Of Truths (Demo)
11. Blind Aggression (Demo)
12. The Fear (Demo)
13. Insane Ecstasy (Demo)
14. Humanoia (Bonus Track)

Disc 3 - Obnoxious
1. Creative Restraint
2. Joke Chain
3. Thoughtful Sleep
4. You Are Your Enemy
5. Phantasm
6. My Open Mind
7. Codes Of Conformity
8. This Is Serious
9. Hangin’ On The Telephone
10. Motherly Love (Live)
11. Warriors Of Genghis Khan (Live)
12. The Joke’s On Us (Bonus Track)
13. Three Year War (Bonus Track)
14. Big White Teeth (Bonus Track)
15. Zzur (Bonus Track)
16. Zzur Mix (Bonus Track)
17. Satanika With H – A Mother’s Love (Bonus Track)
18. Bullyboy (Live) 19. Chaos (Live)

Disc 4 - Bonus Material
1. Blind Aggression Live
2. Creative Restraint (Demo)
3. Hangin’ On The Telephone (Demo)
4. Phantasm (Demo)
5. No
6. Plan Of The Damned
7. The Man Who Became Himself
8. Plan Of The Damned (Demo)
9. The Man Who Became Himself (Demo)
10. Goddess / Cerebral Scar

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Acid Reign To Release Four Disc Compilation"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.