"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Album "Dawn Of Aquarius" Announced By Arrayan Path, New Single Available

Cypriot epic power metal act Arrayan Path returns with its sixth album "Dawn of Aquarius" just a little over a year since the band’s last offering "Chronicles of Light." “Dawn of Aquarius” is out on November 17th in CD and digital formats via Pitch Black Records. A limited collector’s edition will be announced shortly. Pre-orders are available via the PBR Online Store or Bandcamp.

Check out the first single - the album's title track via a lyric video available in the player below.

This album is as full as it gets, not only because of its thirteen tracks, but also because it includes everything that has always distinguished this band masterfully blended together creating a remarkable musical variety – from galloping fast and epic, to dark and doomy, exotic melodies and soaring epic vocals! It’s also one that reveals a somewhat darker side to the band, mainly due to the album’s central theme.

In the words of Nicholas Leptos (Warlord), the band’s frontman and driving force: “This album is 13 mantras honoring mother goddess Kali and explores all aspects of Hindu history and mythology in regards to the black Madonna – Kali. The album’s full name is actually ‘Dawn of Aquarius: Maha Kali Stuti’ and this is an album as varied as Kali’s many faces and traits.”

On this album, the band added some traditional folk instruments such as the oud and yaylin tambur. However, make no mistake - this is 100% Arrayan Path, complete with the catchy choruses and melodies and the band’s unique blend of 80s and 90s heavy metal.

The album was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio and featuring guest vocal appearances by Andreas Paraschos (BLYND) and George Eracleous (ONEIRISM).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Equilibrium
2. The Flower Born of Itself
3. Dark Daughter of the Snake
4. The Hundred Names of Kali Ma
5. So it Shall be Written
6. She Who is Primordial Wisdom
7. Dawn of Aquarius
8. Cremation Grounds
9. Empress (Reality of all the Threes)
10. Lotus Eyes
11. The Eleventh Mantra
12. Guardian Angel
13. Garland of Skulls

Check out "Dawn of Aquarius" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Arrayan Path Returns With 'Dawn Of Aquarius'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.