"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Cover Art And Details Of New LP "With Doom We Come" Issued By Summoning

Ever since the release of the debut album "Lugburz" in 1995, Austrian epic black metal act Summoning has proven to be the true guardian of Middle Earth! What started out as a project deeply rooted in traditional black metal took an epic turn in the following years - evergreens like "Dol Guldur" in 1996 and "Let Mortal Heroes Sing Your Fame" in 2001 bear witness to a continuously refined soundscape.

Five years after "Old Mornings Dawn," Protector and Silenius have turned over a new leaf in their bottomless saga: titled "With Doom We Come," Summoning finally unveil he first and hotly anticipated details about the upcoming opus, which is set to be released on January 5, 2018 on Napalm Records!

"With Doom We Come" indulges all things sublime and majestic Summoning stands for, while grandiose keyboard backgrounds and mystical intros weave pure atmosphere contrasting with raw black metal. Sagas and myths culled from J.R.R. Tolkien`s vast universe are the black blood that courses through Summoning's veins, and With Doom We Come the ultimate soundtrack to a fantastic journey!

Mark your calendars and stay tuned for many more great news and album details to be announced soon. The track list will read as follows:

1. Tar-Calion
2. Silvertine
3. Carcharoth
4. Herumor
5. Barrow-downs
6. Night Fell Behind
7. Mirklands
8. With Doom I Come

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Summoning Unveils Cover Art And Details Of New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.