"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Single, Details On Debut Album Posted By Hyperion

Italian power metal act Hyperion has posted the artwork and track listing for the debut album "Dangerous Days," coming November 22nd via Fighter Records. The band is also streaming the album's title track, which you can check out in the player below.

"Dangerous Days" will contain 8 songs (45 min.). Production and mastering were assembled as to recreate the pure, classic, typical heavy metal sound of the 80's in the vein of bands like Judas Priest, Annihilator, Iron Maiden, Metallica and Megadeth.

The artwork (shown below) was painted by Australian artist Alex Reies, who originally entitled it "The Lord and the Colonel." The track listing is as follows:

1. Ultimatum
2. Dangerous Days
3. Incognitus
4. Ground and Pound
5. Forbidden Pages
6. The Killing Hope
7. The Grave of Time
8. Hyperion

Check out "Dangerous Days" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hyperion Issues New Single, Details Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.