"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Song "Ipse Philosophvs, Daemon, Devs Et Omnia" Available From Devilish Impressions

Polish epic black/death metal act Devilish Impressions is streaming the new song "Ipse philosophvs, daemon, Devs et omnia," which features special guest appearances by Mike Wead (King Diamond/Mercyful Fate) and Ares (Aeternus). The song appears on the new album "The I," which drops on September 22nd via Lifeforce Records.

Recorded at various studios, including Dobra12 (drums) and Icaros Studio (guitars) the disc was mixed and mastered at Impressive Art Studio by Przemyslaw Nowak who also handled vocals recording sessions and guitars’ re-amping.

“Following on the notion that one can never reach full potential out in the open being a slave at heart it all comes down to - plain and simple - rising above and stepping over and beyond all force-fed limitations in order to accomplish honest satisfaction, fulfillment and unsuppressed growth as an individual” - about the concept behind the lyrics comments Darky, a long-time friend of the band considered to be its spirit member who has also contributed to the lyrics.

The track list for the album is:

1. The I
2. The Dove and the Serpent
3. Eosphoros
4. Blood Imprinted Stigma
5. Ipse philosophvs, daemon, Devs et omnia
6. Czern i Biel
7. The Fatal Messiah

Check out the song here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Devilish Impressions Streams New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.