"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sonus Mortis Issues "Hold This Mortal Coil" Update

Sonus Mortis is about to begin the recording process for an upcoming release, and the band issued this statement online:

"I can confirm that I have finished the writing process for the 4th album 'Hold This Mortal Coil.' Posting to reveal the new album artwork (Done by Mark Erskine at Erskine Designs), really happy with this one!

"Going to spend the next 2-3 months rehearsing all the guitar/bass/vocal parts before locking in studio time, looking to an October time frame - all going to plan.

"Won't give too much away but expect plenty of variety (acoustic passages, death-doom elements etc) and extreme endeavor this time round."

1. Metamorphosis
2. Hold This Mortal Coil
3. Join The Separated Symbiote
4. Monolith
5. The Descending Dealate
6. Tota Mors Certa Est
7. Still
8. The Threads Of Life

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sonus Mortis Issues Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.