"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Zurvan Premieres Full New Album "Gorge Of Blood"

Iranian black metal? Yep, we've got some! Today we've hooking you discerning metal heads up with a full advance "Gorge Of Blood" stream before Zurvan's new album officially drops tomorrow.

"Gorge Of Blood" is coming out via a cooperation between The Eastern Front and Satanath Records on June 28th, with pre-orders still online here.

Zurvan is a nihilistic metal band originally formed in Iran by Nâghes in 2009 (and since relocated to Germany). In 2012, in order to make the band more powerful, Naghes decided to add fellow musician Taromad to the band.

The music combines oriental sounds into a blackened extreme style, expressing the voice of pain and emptiness. Additional info on Zurvan can be found at Facebook here. Check out the full new album below, and the track listing is as follows:

01. Gorge Of Blood
02. Convulsion
03. Kiss Of Death
04. Isolation Of Sense
05. Self-Mutilation
06. Kafir
07. Zurvancide
08. Agression
09. Hallucination
10. Swamp
11. Filthy Calendar Of The Time
12. Freezing
13. Massacre

xFiruath's avatar

Ty Arthur splits his time between writing dark fiction, spreading the word about underground metal bands, and bringing you the latest gaming news. His sci-fi, grimdark fantasy, and horror novels can be found at Amazon.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Zurvan Premieres Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.