"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Loviatar Streaming "Nascent" Track

Canadian post-rock/doom four-piece Loviatar (pronounced low-vye-ah-tar) just posted a lyric video taken from the band's self-titled debut full-length, which is due out worldwide on July 28th, 2017 via Prosthetic Records.

The track "Nascent" is the first of the three-part "Stygian Wyrm" opus and can be heard below. Loviatar comments "'Nascent' is the first movement of he Stygian Wyrm trilogy. The song relates the birth of a dragon in fire, death and thunder, his formative years in solitude and his experiences among humans. Focusing on human failings, corruption and the inevitable apocalypse, Loviatar's debut opus will be released over the coming weeks."

The band's new self-titled album features two monolithic tracks: the aforementioned "Stygian Wyrm" (broken down into three parts for the digital release) and "Blind Goddess of the Nine Plagues." It will be available on all digital platforms, digipack CD and a limited edition gold and black swirl LP. Pre-orders are available here.

1. Nascent (Stygian Wyrm Part I) - 6:11
2. Discordant (Stygian Wyrm Part II) - 3:39
3. Ascendant (Stygian Wyrm Part III) - 8:07
4. Blind Goddess of the Nine Plagues - 19:03

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Loviatar Streaming 'Nascent'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.