"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Wildspeaker Streaming "Renewal" Track

Dallas-native blackened crust band Wildspeaker will release upcoming album "Spreading Adder" this coming Friday, June 23rd via Prosthetic Records. Pre-orders for the album in LP, CD and all digital formats are available here.

In anticipation of this week's release, today the album's closer track "Renewal" has come online and can be heard below. The ominous track starts out with an atmospheric, measured heaviness - eerily preparing the listener for a breakneck peak mid-track.

Vocalist Natalie Kahan says, "'Renewal' is a lesson in loss and transformation. Like a snake sheds its skin, we should kill the parts of ourselves we don't need anymore. As soon as we finished writing 'Renewal', we knew it would be the perfect way to end the album. It perfectly captures what we organically write as a band when we try to write music to a theme or story."

1. Apparent Death
2. Spreading Adder
3. Elegy
4. Cinders (streaming here)
5. Ecdysis
6. False Mourning
7. One Sinking Stone
8. Shadow
9. Still Life
10. Petrified Forest
11. Renewal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wildspeaker Posts New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.