"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Moral Void Announces "Deprive" Album Release

Chicago blackened hardcore punk trio Moral Void will drop blistering debut full-length album entitled "Deprive" on August 11th with Translation Loss Records.

Since 2012, Moral Void has given only a taste of the band's thunderously caustic sound with three 7" releases (one being a split with Young And In The Way). For this debut full-length album, "Deprive" delivers ten dismal new songs, each one grittier than the last.

"We wanted to create a group of movements that were cohesive, versatile, and dynamic while maintaining aggression and rawness," drummer Ryan Emmans explains. "We were focused on writing music that gets to the point right out of the gate and doesn’t waste anyone’s time."

The album was recorded at Minbal Studios by Moral Void's own guitarist/vocalist Matt Russell and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Harvest
2. Callous
3. Drudge
4. Dust
5. Prey
6. Frail
7. Bereft
8. Deceit
9. Shadow
10. Martyr

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Moral Void Announces 'Deprive' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.