"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


The Summoned Premieres Full "Sessions" Album Ahead Of Release

Boston's devastating technical metal quartet The Summoned will release sophomore full-length album "Sessions" on June 16th.

You don't have to wait that long to hear it though, as we're exclusively premiering every last destructive second of the album today! Listen in below.

"Sessions" is a concept album about the journey through the mind of a troubled mental patient who is struggling to confront his own personal demons through a series of sessions with a psychiatrist. Each individual song resembles those sessions.

Whether they’re spastic (to give the feeling of panic the patient is feeling), or offering triggering the epiphany that is his own reality, "Sessions" is not just an album… it’s an experience.

The album was produced by The Summoned and Evan Sammons and then engineered, mixed and mastered by Evan Sammons in Belgrade Maine. Pre-orders can be found at this location. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Pendulum Swing
2. Faradic
3. Fractal Patterns
4. The Grave Mistake
5. Built of Glass
6. Vertiginous
7. Primogenial Birth
8. Recollection
9. Satori

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "The Summoned Premieres Full Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Bill J writes:

Super crazy technical metal wizardry. This album added several inches to my longfellow when I first heard it. Ba da da da da.. I'm lovin it.

# Jun 11, 2017 @ 1:10 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
charest's avatar


2. charest writes:

Awesome stuff, they are a bunch of cool dudes as well

# Jun 13, 2017 @ 9:05 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. Sam Hang writes:

Glad you guys dig it!! Thank you for listening!

# Jun 14, 2017 @ 7:41 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.