"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Witch Vomit Announces "Poisoned Blood"

20 Buck Spin welcomes Portland, Oregon-based death metal coven Witch Vomit to the label's ever-expanding roster of wrath, confirming the band's "Poisoned Blood" for late June release. An advance stream of the track "Doomed In The Realm Of The Dead" has been issued today and can be heard below.

Offering four new tracks, put simply, "Poisoned Blood" is one of the most brutal recordings to come out of the Northwest in recent memory. Ranging from blasting deathgrind, foul Finnish obscurity, and liquified, cannibalistic necromancy, the riffs on this MLP bubble up like slimy green rot leaking from crypt walls.

Mastered at 45 RPM for maximum mangling, and completed with eye-splattering cover art by Matt Stikker, "Poisoned Blood" will see release through 20 Buck Spin on June 30th. The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro / Doomed In The Realm Of The Dead
2. Circle Of Blood
3. Accursed Temple Of The Great Deceiver
4. Fevers Of Torment

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Witch Vomit Releasing 'Poisoned Blood'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.