"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Cormorant Unveils New Album "Diaspora"

Cormorant is readying to release the band's long-awaited fourth LP "Diaspora" this August. Recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios in Oakland throughout late 2016, "Diaspora" serves as the follow-up to 2014's "Earth Diver" full-length and sees Cormorant take a unique style of progressive metal in an expansive and adventurous new direction.

With four songs that total sixty-one minutes, the album features the band's longest, most detail-oriented compositions to date -- the collective result of two years of collaborative writing. "Diaspora" also includes a performance from cellist Jackie Perez Gratz (Grayceon, Giant Squid, ex-Amber Asylum) while Utah-based artist Jeff Christensen created the album's vivid, four-panel artwork.

"Diaspora" will be available on 2xLP, CD, and digital formats this coming August 11th with U.S. and European distribution through War Crime Recordings. Check out a teaser trailer below.

1. Preserved In Ash
2. Sentinel
3. The Devourer
4. Migration

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cormorant Unveils New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.